Tweeter button Facebook button Youtube button
Piston Recordings
Jul 2016 04

PolyRhythm aka North Bergen, New Jersey based DJ and producer duo David Jonez and Val Carrique make their Piston Recordings debut with the fantastic three tracker entitled No Politics EP. Having started out DJing at just 14 years old playing everything from mainstream Hip Hop to Reggae, the guys quickly established themselves on the scene. After a few years they found house music and flourished in the New York underground scene. The name PolyRhythm started out as their party name and soon became synonymous among party goers looking for their next event. They then adopted the title to produce under and since 2010 they have racked up an impressive list of releases across various top labels. Delighted to have this hugely talented duo on board at Piston.

No Politics is a solid floor filler with a deep lush groove that will become the pinnacle of any set no doubt. This beautifully tweaked slice of deep house boasts an array of quality sounds, from powerful chunky kicks to warm chords and bright crispy, rhythmic hats. A very cool vocal sits over the sound adding a cool textured layer as the hypnotic keys weave their way through the groove locking us in for the duration. A real mover here and a must have.

Taking It Back intros with a bustling display of sharp percussions alongside a muted kick drum and rising keys. The kicks are beefed up into powerful punchy hits as the shuffling hats and percussions bring out the rhythmic flow of the track. A deep, probing bassline dominates throughout and draws us into its hypnotic groove. High pitched strings sit on top as mid range keys deliver rich textured layers. Quality deep house grooves on offer here that will slot beautifully into any set.

The EgoScene sets off with a nice chunky kick drum and sharp clap combi before bright crispy hats and various percussions come through. The track layers up beautifully building a solid rhythmic flow to the backdrop of a sublime deep bassy groove. Mesmerizing keys are locked into place as the pulsing basses do their thing. On the break we are treated to a cool spoken vocal that is accompanied by those warm keys and pads before the beats return and we are locked into the groove once more. Top quality stuff not to be missed.


Pin It
Jul 2016 04

Italian DJ and producer Alessio Rizzo makes a welcome return to Piston with the superb All I Wanna Do Is Shake. This time around Alessio is flying solo after he teamed up with fellow Italian producer for their debut back in 2015 with Breakfast In Lebanon. Having played many venues as a DJ he honed his skills and musical knowledge to make the leap into production, and the results so far have been outstanding. Delighted to have him back once more and no doubt we’ll be seeing more in the future.

The Original Mix gets you in the mood for a good shakin with a bright upbeat vibe that will surely move the floors. Nice chunky kick drums lead the charge here as a deep sub bass lurks on the low end against some very cool mid range sounds. Sketchy vocals litter the sound and add cool textures. The groove is lifted with a tight drum arrangement that unleashes a flowing rhythmic vibe. Top notch stuff and a definite must have.

Naples based DJ and producer Giacomo De Falco heads up remix duties and delivers a solid slice of tech house for our listening pleasure. Giacomo started out with a firm grasp of Techno and Minimal, he strived to organise parties in his hometown and soon found himself at some top clubs. 2013 saw him enter the producing world and he has since seen releases on many labels including ADSR Records, In Dushe, Sound Vessel, Cubek, Blackpoint Records, Async Records and recently featured on the newly formed Skull & Tones. On the remix we get drawn into a superb tech house flow right from the off as chunky kicks take centre stage with an offset crispy hat getting the rhythm flowing. A very cool stuttering bassline finds its way into the sound and mesmerizes throughout. Perfectly tweaked vocals and classic crowd noises litter the sound alongside warm chords that pop up from time to time. A solid tech houser that will be a welcome addition in any set.


Pin It
Jun 2016 27

Portugal’s most innovative and steadfast record label delivers its next instalment of top quality cuts. Piston Recordings proudly presents The Secrets Of The Trade 6 which features a raft of outstanding tracks from the worlds of House, Deep House, Tech House and a sprinkling of Techno that adds to the diversity on offer from a plethora of artists. We’ve selected the finest grooves for your listening pleasure with tracks and remixes from the likes of Label boss Rogerio Martins, Demarkus Lewis, JR From Dallas, Iban Montoro & Jazzman Wax and Nouskynousk to name just a few. Replenish your tools with this stunning compilation to give your crowd the quality music they deserve.

The Secrets Of The Trade 006 (Piston Recordings)_1200x1200

Pin It
Page 20 of 174« First...10...1819202122...304050...Last »